About Us

The Mahoning County Bar Association has over 400 active members and is growing daily.

Professionalism Award

September 12, 2016

The 2016 recipient is Attorney James L. Messenger.

The Mahoning County Bar Association is pleased to present the 2016 Professionalism Award to James L. Messenger. This award is given to a current Bar Association member who embodies the qualities set forth in the Lawyers Creed and has practiced for thirty years or more.
This award is different from the Lawyer of the Year and the Distinguished Service Award which are presented at the Annual Election Banquet .This award will be presented at the Opening of Courts Luncheon, September 12, 2016. 

Previous Recipients are:

David C. Comstock, Sr. (2003)
Hon. Charles J. Bannon (2004)
Dennis Haines (2005)
Joseph D. DeSanto (2006)
Vincent E. Gilmartin (2007)
Stephen T. Bolton (2008)
Thomas E. Infante (2009)
Eldon S. Wright (2010)                                                       
J. Gerald Ingram (2011)                                                    
James E. "Ted" Roberts (2012)                                                                Charles E. Dunlap (2013)                                                                    
Albert J. Ortenzio (2014)                                                                   
Thomas J. Wilson (2015)                                                                   
James L. Messenger (2016)



114 E. Front St., Suite 100    Youngstown, OH 44503    PH: 330-746-2933    FAX: 330-746-7101
Copyright 2006 The Mahoning County Bar Association - All Rights Reserved